Lisa Van Orman Hadley wins Fiction Prize

(February 2019, Minneapolis) The editors of Howling Bird Press are excited to announce the finalists and winner of the 2019 Fiction Prize:


Irreversible Things, Lisa Van Orman Hadley

Finalists (in alphabetical order)

The Physically Challenged: Stories, Henry Alley

The Spillway, Anne Elliott

Rotten Nectarines, Faith Holsaert

A Dead General, Wayne Karlin

Smash and Grab: Love Stories, Kirk Wilson

The press is grateful to the many authors who entered. It was an honor to consider such amazing submissions. The winning book will be published in fall 2019. Please check back here and on our social media for further updates.