In the weeks since the U.S. presidential election, there have been numerous initiatives at Augsburg to underscore the College’s continued resolve to work for inclusion and equity. Since then, a number of questions, actions, and people have been charged with taking up the work of continuing to build inclusion and equity in our community by monitoring federal, state, and local issues that impact our students.

To coordinate these ongoing efforts, a Campus Climate Advisory Team was named by President Pribbenow comprised of the following individuals:

  • Joanne Reeck, chief diversity officer and director of Campus Activities and Orientation, who will lead the advisory team
  • Katie Bishop, chief student success officer
  • Sarah Fossen, assistant vice president, Institutional Advancement
  • Amy Gort, dean of arts and sciences
  • Sarah Griesse, dean of students
  • Nate Hallanger, director of academic administration
  • Jen Jacobs, assistant athletic director and assistant volleyball coach
  • Sarah Myers, associate professor of Theater Arts and department chair
  • Tim Pippert, professor of sociology and director of the Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Jen Simon, director of American Indian Student Services
  • Mzenga Wanyama, associate professor of English
  • Stephanie Weiss, director of news and media services